July Playlists

Like any other working force of this country, I work a lot for two consecutive months now. So I started last May 28th and its now August 7, as I write this blog post. And although I have no excuses for my absence, I am redeeming myself by having a full-proof plan to at least discipline myself to write at least once a week so there’s always something to look forward to. And I want to push myself as this is what I have always wanted to do for so long.

Typically, I would have started with my usual pictures of vanity, but I would like to share with you something more personal. My musical playlist. If you know me, I have a wide variety of musical genres in my head that makes me somewhat hipster, as I don’t go with the norm. There are weeks when I play purely 90s music, some hiphop, some indie rock. And although I haven’t found the type of music that goes well with my character and personality, I like diversity and change and welcome it with open arms. I like how music keeps me excited on what is to come in the music scene as well as what has been provided in the past. Currently, I am in this phase of 80s music as I have been influenced by my mother, as well as a good friend of mine, Chris. There are moments when there’s this specific beat in my head, mostly from a song, and I couldn’t help but sing it all day until I get to the point where I have the urge to download it on my phone.

Do you ever have those moments when you just need to keep playing a song until you get sick of it? I always have those moments. If you do, APIR.Β We’re gonna get along just fine in this ever-so-musical world.

alternative

1 of 5

Demons by Imagine Dragons

Eat that Up, It’s Good for You by Two Door Cinema Club

Help! I’m Alive by Metric

Impatience is a Virtue by Two Door Cinema Club

Radioactive by Imagine Dragons

Walking the Dog by Fun.

rap

2 of 5

It Takes Two by Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock

Thriftshop by Mackelmore and Ryan Lewis

Beggin’ by Madcon

I Wanna Rock by Luke

Baby Got Back by Sir Mix-A-Lot

Hypnotize by Notorious B.I.G.

No Diggity by Blackstreet ft. Dr. Dre Queen Penn

Ashtrays and Heartbreaks by Snoop Lion ft. Miley Cyrus

Empire State of Mind by Jay-Z ft. Alicia Keys

80

3 of 5

Come on Eileen by Dexys Midnight Runners

Don’t You Forget About Me by Simple Minds

Every Breath You Take by Police

I Would Walk 500 Miles by The Proclaimers

Footloose by Kenny Loggins

Under Pressure by Queen

Wake Me Up Before You Go Go by Wham!

cool

4 of 5

Cool by Gwen Stefani

Rich Girl by Gwen Stefani

Stupid Girls by P!nk

Get Lucky by Daft Punk ft. Pharell Williams

Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke ft. Pharell Williams and T.I.

Greenback Boogie by Ima Robot

stars

5 of 5

Good Intent by Kimbra

Heartstrings by Leighton Meester

Entitled by Leighton Meester

For now, I’m trying to discover more new sounds and music over at 8tracks.com. If you guys haven’t discovered that yet, then maybe you should log on now to find out more about it. It’s a pretty interesting site, where you just type in the mood you are feeling and they have pre-designed sets of music for you to listen to. It’s a pretty cool app!

What have you guys been listening up to lately?

Oops! Before I forget! I now have an instagram account! YAY! Follow me there thru: carawilltakeover

Oh and the picture on my homepage is from Powerplant’s Sartorial Fridays! So YAY!

sign

 

3 thoughts on “July Playlists”

  1. My jams before going to work. A mixture of retro, rock and alternative. I love how these songs awakens my soul. All good vibes and sunny.

    Out of my league- Fitz and the tantrums
    For your love- Stevie Wonder
    Do or Die- 30 Seconds To Mars
    Over the love- Florence + The Machine
    Sovereign Light Cafe- Keane

  2. A mixture of retro, rock and alternative. I love how these songs awakens my soul. All good vibes and sunny.

    Out of my league- Fitz and the Tantrums
    For Your Love- Stevie Wonder
    Do or Die- 30 Seconds To Mars
    Over the love- Florence + The Machine
    Sovereign Light Cafe- Keane

Found this post awesome? Comment down below!

