The Philosophy of the Coconut Shell

Hold your horses! I haven’t posted anything for a while and that’s because I’ve been pretty busy with my new found work. But nonetheless, I still find time to at least work on my articles. And so far, I would want to hold a few fashion articles for awhile. A few days back I’ve been bugged by a few issues of my own. So this article, is very direct to the point, no pictures whatsoever. I hope you can still find time to read it a bit, so that you’ll know a little piece of me.

THE PHILOSOPHY OF THE COCONUT SHELL

I recalled a few years back when I was being interviewed for a position for an org in college, a friend of mine asked if I were to represent myself as a fruit, what would it be and why. As much as I would love to answer my favorite fruit, the mango, I hardly take into account that I liken myself to a soft fruit. To be honest, I liken myself to a coconut fruit. Hard on the outside and soft in the inside. And no, I’m not saying that I’m thick-skinned.

The thing about that is, I like to provide a thick exterior so that no one can get into me. With that saying, it can be represented in my snobby introverted face, tough-girl look while I don my leather jackets, vests and jeans. Most of the time, I usually just sit in the corner with my doe-eyed look staring into space and not interacting with other people. Mind you, I only speak to people who engage conversations with me, because I’m that guarded. I like to be a wallflower and observe, as much as possible, people and how they let their personalities speak for themselves in a social setting.

And as much as I like to pretend that I am tough on the outside, I can honestly say that I’m very soft on the inside. I get emotionally attached to a lot of things, and I cherish most of the things and the people that I encounter with. Thus, most of the time, I get very affectionate and very motherly in terms of taking care of my close-knit friends. I also do get hurt, and don’t take things lightly when you hurt me. I can honestly say that most of the time, I would be the one to say sorry even if I am not at fault, at all. I don’t like the idea of fighting, I am all for peace.

That being said, only those who can penetrate into my thick exterior are my close friends (calling The Gang, and my close high school friends) and my family. And if ever I let you in, then you are one lucky bastard.

Here’s a song that I’ve been addicted for a while

sign

Found this post awesome? Comment down below!

