Ryan Grossling (Yes, you read that right!)

Image

(Disclaimer: I do not own this photo, nor the camera I used to take this photo. I just pressed click. And in no way, was I paid to do this post. This long post is all about Ryan Grossling. ONLY.) 

Kuya Ryan Grossling, famously known as Kuya Ryan or Kuya Ry, is the most accomodating of all the employees inside Leo Burnett. That I have to say pretty much says it all. HONESTLY.

In the first week me and Jeb were there at Leo Burnett, we hardly knew anyone besides our team. We were wallflowers, and we don’t know anyone outside our team. It basically revolves around me, jeb, sir alvin, sir dante, ate mela, ate steph, ate lex, mr. carl, mommy aimee, ate ella, and tito dean. And Kuya Ryan I believe was the first one to approach us, but hardly talked to us cause were just interns and we do not belong to their team. I’d say the first question he asked us were, “Taga saang school kayo?” and because we are so innocent we humbly said, “taga-ust po” and he would tell us crazy stuff about school and the faculty members inside CFAD. I mean can you blame the guy for having too much school spirit?

He says that every time there would be a UAAP Game between UST and other schools he would instantly purchase front row seats in the game. I think you can also tell by the picture, and the fan sign he wrote that he truly loves UST.

Image

Image

On our second week, Kuya Ryan introduced us to a new addition to our intern family, Krisha (she’s the girl on the right). From what I understand, Kuya Ryan and Krisha have a family-relationship, and they’ve known each other waaayyyy back. Krisha tells me that her sister or cousin have worked at Leo Burnett before and Kuya Ryan was as accomodating to them as he had been to us. We had lunch out together during Krisha’s first day, and I remember the exact words Kuya Ryan said when he introduced Krisha to us, “UST 1 and 2, Meet Krisha.” LOL. I told myself, if that’s what he’s going to call me from now on then I’m not making an impression to all these guys.

So we had lunch, it turns out that Kuya Ryan was more than what he seems to be, or what I thought he was. Of course, first impressions are first impressions but when you get to know the person then that can all change.

I got to know Kuya Ryan as the guy who’s classmate with Mr. Herbert Hernandez, oh wow! If you are from our batch, that signifies a lot of WOWs for us, because of Ma’am Mortel. (If you are from AD-2 then you will know what that means). To cut it short, pag kaklase mo or ka-batch mo si Mr. Herbert Hernandez, then big time ka, kasi big time din si Herbert! Ibang level ang batch na yun kasi, they were the first ones to use the Beato Angelico Building, everything even the curriculum was different from ours. Which means, that they are the batch that provides pure UST-CFAD Advertising, the one which UST is, and still is (hopefully), always known for.

I would say that the biggest impact Kuya Ryan has, for me, was the fact that even though Jeb and I are not on the same team with Jam and Krisha, he always asks us to join the fun. He always gives us things to do and comments on them in order for us to improve our craft. He’s our secret supervisor at Leo Burnett, a fun-secret-supervisor who loves his Frutas with extra mangoes in 22oz size!

Kuya Ryan’s favorite shirt would have to be (I guess), the black shirt that says, “We are Manila Remixed” from Team Manila(?). I’m not really keen to details, but I know for sure that he loves his Chucks (both the shoe and the fast food chain at Landmark). He also loves his 64GB, 8Mpx iPhone 4s together with his 27″ Mac and his 17″MacBook Pro. Oh, I should not forget his Bamboo tablet! You have to say the brand name, cause that’s advertising for you!

Image

I think I owe Kuya Ryan a lot for making it fun to intern at Leo Burnett. Those days when we still don’t know each other were boring, but if Kuya Ryan was there, you’ll know that he will have too much story to tell, with a little advice in between.

Talo pa nga niya si Leo Burnett with his quote:

Pwede naman, Kaya lang….

Yan ang pinakabentang quote na natutunan namin sa kanya and his piece of advice to me when I told every one at twitter, that whenever people would ask me a favor I would answer them with a, “Pwede naman kaya lang,” would have to be this:

Image

I do have to ask him if this applies to every favor asked by my classmates and friends or should I have to weigh down the consequences first :D

Anyways, why do I have to make Kuya Ryan a separate post? If you are thinking that, “Maybe she was held hostage (guilt-trip) for not posting something about him on her previous post” well you are partly-correct. The other part would have to be the fact that I’m making up on the fact that…. JOKE. Pero swear, I would have to say na internship wouldn’t be fun without Kuya Ryan. Siya nga ay isang “rockstar” kasi ang cool, cool niya! Feel mo super close na kayo kaagad whenever he opens up, about anything and everything under the sun. Kahit tungkol pa sa ex boyfriends and girlfriends okay lang sa kanya, and in the end madami-dami din ang natutulong ng advice niya sa’yo. Ang life-long dream nga niya eh maging dean daw ng CFAD, oh diba! Big dreams nga naman, parang ako lang, someday magiging ECD din ako…. IN DUE TIME…. I have so much to learn pa.

I have to say a VERY BIG THANK YOU TO KUYA RYAN! :D Kuya Ryan, if you are reading this, malaking thank you for being part of our OJT/Intern life. It wouldn’t be fun and a happy place without your antics and your stories. Hopefully, we were of big help to your team and also hopefully one day, we would make you proud of us. We are so happy that we got to meet you and kita kits na lang (if ever!) around the UAAP Game, or sa Makati, or sa UST! :D

One day, masasabi ko din sa sarili ko,

Ah, yun pala yung sinasabi ni Kuya Ryan

Maraming salamat sa mga advice! Hinding hindi namin ikaw malilimutan especially yung dalawang bakla, yung si Ms. Pinky, yung bubuyog at yung kawal at hari. :D

P.S. (Pahabol na Singit) Kuya Ryan parang fairy god father yan! :) Siya yung tipong pag may wish ka iga-grant niya. Tulad na lang ni Mr. Raoul na nakilala ko before ako umalis ng Burnett! :D Thanks Kuya Ryan

13 thoughts on “Ryan Grossling (Yes, you read that right!)”

  1. I just want to mention I am just new to blogs and certainly enjoyed this web page. Likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You amazingly have amazing article content. Thanks a bunch for sharing your blog site.

  2. I just want to mention I’m all new to weblog and absolutely savored you’re web blog. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your site . You certainly have excellent articles. Thank you for revealing your blog site.

  3. Hey! I know this really is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you employing for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had difficulties with hackers and I’m looking at options for an additional platform. I would be great in the event you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  4. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your website is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you’ve on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What a great web site.

Found this post awesome? Comment down below!

