Leo Burnett Manila

Image

So even up to now I’m still not over Leo Burnett Manila. I mean even just for a short period of time I haven’t coped up with my feelings that my internship is over. I can still remember last year that I was running through all the websites of famous and renowned ad agencies all over the world so I could get the most training even just for a short while. And even though I was there to learn advertising, I learned more things than expected.

Image

If you are looking for a place to inspire you rather than go to work feeling like you are a factory worker then go here instead. Every time you come in from the elevator to the door Leo Burnett will bombard you with his inspirational words. Take for example the photo above, when you go out of the elevator, Leo Burnett will say, “Creative ideas flourish best in a shop which preserves some spirit of fun.” Is it fun? Its more than just fun, its like Willy Wonka’s Factory! Every where you look you know that Leo Burnett will push you to try harder and he will tell you to never give up! Even if he’s dead for almost 30 plus years his spirit and charisma still lives on.

Image

You always have to have a sharp mind when coming in Leo Burnett. Just like a pencil, nagiging purol ang tip kaya kailangan i-sharpen. You have to practice and exercise your mind to be able to be creative.

Image

When you want to give up in coming up with a great campaign just look up, Leo Burnett will push you to try harder and improve yourself for the better. “There is a paradise of improvement awaiting us, if we search hard enough for it,” he says.

Image

Even the most private of all places, the bathroom will inspire you to do better. “I regard a great ad as the most beautiful thing in the world”

Image

Image

Image

He’ll even say hi to you or give you a quick high-five for going to work today! If you come in and there’s a special guest, an apple is readily available for you to get at the lobby. And when I say lobby, I mean very nice lobby. Have you seen their interior?

Image

Image

Image

I mean who would not love the lobby? Those Cobonpue chairs look so divine! Many people would always say that they wanted to work at Leo Burnett because of its interior! But I say, that is just one factor in working at Burnett, not only is the interior divine but the people working in it are so wonderful! You have to earn your right to work here! :D

Image

Tito Jorge Orellana is one of the supervisors in LB. I mean even if I was not under his supervision he always tend to ask for our help and our ideas. He helps us improve in our craft and develop ideas which are very raw and he turns them into diamonds. Our intern department are proud that we have developed an idea under his team and we can’t wait for it to be released :D

Image

Sir Dante Dizon. Okay so, I’m not under his supervision as well, but I think I’ve tried helping out in some of his their team briefing. I always ask him, “Can I join?” whenever my supervisor is not around, and I’m not doing anything at the moment. He has a cool and awesome ring collection that he makes himself and sells it. And Jeb, my co-intern introduced me to his little kid Crow. So cute :D

Image

Ate Mela Advincula is the Creative Team Head in the team that I was assigned to. She was the only one present in my team during the time that I was supposed to leave already. She always gives me tips on how to make ads, and try to develop them. She always tries to explain to me everything I needed to know when my supervisor is not there and I need to clear somethings. Oh BTW, she wonΒ  Gold in the Young Cannes Lions Awards. Big time na si Ate Mela so I have bragging rights :D

Image

Okay as you can tell by the photo, it is clearly photoshopped! I mean I cannot go and leave without saying goodbye to my supervisor and my mentor Mr. Alvin Tecson, aka, “The Copymaster.” He has turned down some of my ideas but that means that I have to work harder to prove my worthy-ness :))) He keeps on telling me discreetly (probably) to improve on my craft. I have so much to learn and I know that and he has proven that to me. Technically, whenever I present my concepts and ideas to him, I get so scared because of what he thinks, but he always gives his comments with a smile.

Image

Kuya Nino, how do I even describe kuya Nino? Well first I was kinda scared of him. Parang nakakaintimidate lang kasi pangalan niya dun sa nameplate niya ay “John Lloyd” oh diba pang-artista? He does not only have an award winning pen name, he is also an award winning copy writer. He is also a Young Cannes Lions Awardee. Oh, ansabe niyo? :)) Puro big time. Kaya super intimidated ako when it comes to coming at Leo Burnett. You have to have the guts to be the best you can be! :D Si Kuya Nino ang nagpauso na tawagin akong, “Cara, Cara, ang Munting Princesa”

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s Ate Spiro. Yes, its a SHE, not a HE. You really have to call her ate or else she will not entertain your question or queries. Well, lagi siya ang nagjudge ng aking fashion sense. Pag nanay ko nag-style sa akin, tawag niya sa akin “ninang” :)))) K. Sorry naman, gusto ni nanay siya magbihis sa akin. :)))))

And because we have time, I shall bombard you with more photos:

ImageMy UST co-interns. Jeb, Me and Jam :D

Image

One of our clients, McDonalds, have come up with these Xian Lim standees and we can’t help but take a photo with it. I mean, Jeb can’t help but take a photo with it.

Image

Image

Mandatory photo booth pictures with co-interns

Image

This was the greeting card I gave to Mr. Alvin.

Image

This is the only memorabilia I have for Mr. Raoul, Idol ko to! So sad we weren’t able to take a photo with him. SAD FACE FOREVER. I’ll just run our conversation in his corner office from time to time.

Image

And of course a photo of me! To wrap it all up, I would like to thank every single person in Leo Burnett who have come and given us projects. I thank you all I hope we were able to help. I would never forget my experience and of course to the people who have helped us in making this a memorable one!

7 thoughts on “Leo Burnett Manila”

  1. I simply want to mention I’m beginner to blogs and honestly loved your page. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with tremendous writings. Cheers for sharing your blog.

  2. I will acceptably absent grasp your rss as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink otherwise newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly permit me recognise hence that I possibly will subscribe. Thanks.

Found this post awesome? Comment down below!

